CONNECTICUT RESOURCES RECOVERY AUTHORITY

FOUR HUNDRED AND THIRTY-ONE MAY 17, 2012

A special meeting of the Connecticut Resources Recovery Authority Board of Directors was held at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, May 17, 2012, in the Board Room at 211 Murphy Rd., Hartford, Connecticut 06114. Those present were:

Directors: Chairman Don Stein Louis J. Auletta, Jr. David Damer Timothy Griswold Dot Kelly Ted Martland Scott Slifka (present by telephone) Mark Tillinger, Bridgeport Project Ad-Hoc Bob Painter, Mid-Connecticut Project Ad-Hoc Steve Wawruck, Mid-Connecticut Project Ad-Hoc

Present from CRRA in Hartford:

Tom Kirk, President Jim Bolduc, Chief Financial Officer Peter Egan, Director of Environmental Affairs and Operations Laurie Hunt, Director of Legal Service Moira Benacquista, Board Secretary/Paralegal Marianne Carcio, Executive Assistant

Others present: Peter Boucher, Esq., Halloran & Sage; and John Pizzimenti, USA Hauling.

Chairman Stein called the meeting to order at 11:08 a.m. and said a quorum was present.

PUBLIC PORTION

Chairman Stein said the agenda allowed for a public portion in which the Board would accept written testimony and allow individuals to speak for a limit of three minutes.

As there were no members of the public present wishing to speak, Chairman Stein proceeded with the meeting agenda.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Chairman Stein requested a motion to enter into Executive Session to discuss pending litigation, trade secrets, pending litigation, pending RFP's, and feasibility estimates and evaluations with

appropriate staff. The motion, made by Director Damer and seconded by Director Martland, was approved unanimously. Chairman Stein asked the following people join the Directors in the Executive Session:

Tom Kirk Jim Bolduc Peter Egan Laurie Hunt Peter Boucher, Esq.

The Executive Session began at 11:10 a.m. and concluded at 12:35 p.m. Director Stein noted that no votes were taken in Executive Session.

The motion previously made and seconded to go into Executive Session was approved unanimously by roll call. Chairman Stein, Director Auletta, Director Damer, Director Griswold, Director Kelly, Director Martland, Director Painter, Director Slifka, Director Tillinger, and Director Wawruck voted yes.

Directors	Ауе	Nay	Abstain
Donald Stein	X		
Louis J. Auletta	X		
David Damer	X		
Timothy Griswold	Х		
Dot Kelly	Х		
Ted Martland	X		
Scott Slifka	Х		
Ad-Hocs			
Bob Painter, Mid-Ct	X		
Steve Wawruck, Mid-Ct	X		
Mark Tillinger, Bridgeport	X		

ADJOURNMENT

Chairman Stein requested a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion to adjourn was made by Director Martland and seconded by Director Damer and was approved unanimously.

There being no other business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 12:36 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Moira Benacquista Board Secretary/Paralegal